New 2-year Postdoctoral Fellows elected

In its meeting on 23/24 January 2020, the Recruitment Committee decided on the 2-year candidates to be offered a Postdoctoral Fellowship.

These are Violeta Ivanova-Rohling (Physics), Ariane Bertogg (Sociology), Abena Yalley (Literature), Jacob Bloomfield (Literature), and Sidney Carls-Diamante (Philosophy).

On 12/13 February 2020, the “Workshop on Future Research Directions” for the candidates applying for a 5-year Research Fellowship will take place.

In the 14th call for three 2- and two 5-year Fellowships (the closing date for applications was 15 October 2019), the Zukunftskolleg received 132 applications. Among them 109 applications for the 2-year Fellowships (65 male, 43 female, 1 other) and 23 applications for the 5-year Fellowships (19 male, 4 female). From all 132 applications, 18 came from Germany, 114 from abroad.