Awardening of Fellowships

This year, the Zukunftskolleg had issued calls for applications for 5-year Research Fellowships, a 5-year Hector Pioneer Fellowship as well as for 2-year Postdoctoral Fellowships. On two meetings in October and in November/December, the Recruitment Committee selected the candidates.

We are very happy to announce that the fellowships will be awarded to

5-year Fellowships

  • Carolin Antos-Kuby (Dept. of Philosophy)
  • Bianca Gaudenzi (Dept. of History)
  • Gisela Kopp (Dept. of Biology)
  • Takayuki Kurihara (Dept. of Physics)

2-year Fellowships

  • Udith Dematagoda (Dept. of Literature)
  • Jolle Wolter Jolles (Dept. of Biology)
  • Philip Rathgeb (Dept. of Politics and Public Administration)
  • Jolene Tan (Dept. of Psychology)

The new Fellows will start working at the Zukunftskolleg in the course of the following months. We congratulate the successful candidates and would also like to thank all those involved in the recruitment process for their time and their commitment.