Deciding together

The Senate decides on matters relating to research, artistic endeavours, artistic development projects, teaching, studies and continuing education. It is composed of the members of the Rectorate, nine university faculty members, three academic staff members, four students and three non-academic staff members. The Senate confirms the election of the Rector and the Kanzler. Furthermore, the Senate takes positions on structural and developmental plans for the university.

Members, responsibilities ...