The VEUK e.V. was founded in 1997 and operates as a non-profit organization.

VEUK e.V. membership

Former students can join the VEUK e.V. for free for a period of up to two years after they have graduated. Thereafter, members pay 45 euros per year. The membership can be cancelled by the end of the year with a one month notice.

Managing board

Chair: Peter Gottwald

Vice chair: Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Rüdiger

Treasurer: Dr Michael Kessler

Ex officio member: Professor Katharina Holzinger

Honorary chair

2008: Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Horst Sund for his exceptional commitment as chair from 1997 until 2005

Honorary members

2009: Dr Gerhild Framhein-Peisert for her exceptional commitment as managing board member from 1997 until 2009

2011: Katja Schwanke for her exceptional commitment to bringing VEUK e.V. und KonNet e.V. together

2017: Hanns Fahlbusch for his exceptional commitment as a board member from 2009 until 2013 and as a managing director from 1997until 2009

Our honorary chairperson and honorary members have made outstanding contributions to the alumni association and - primarily on a voluntary basis - steadily developed and expanded the University of Konstanz’s alumni network. We would like to thank them for their commitment and hope that they will continue to support our alumni association and the university.