• Apply now for the winter semester 2022/2023

    You have found your dream study programme at the University of Konstanz? Then go ahead and apply online!

    Apply for our bachelor's and master's study programmes via our Central Enrolment and Student Portal (ZEuS).

    More information about application and enrollment.

    We look forward to meeting you!

  • #76: Giving impulses

    The main topic of uni'kon 76 is one of the central responsibilities of research and teaching at the University of Konstanz: looking for answers to the challenges that today's society faces.

    The magazine takes a look, for example, at research by Leibniz laureate Iain Couzin into swarms, research on integration issues in the workplace, and how teaching at the university can prepare its students for a professional career with new profiles.

    But that is not all – why not page through the current issue of uni’kon for more?

  • University of Excellence Konstanz

    The University of Konstanz has once again been selected as one of eleven Universities of Excellence or consortia in Germany.

    It has been successful in all funding lines of both the German Excellence Initiative and the Excellence Strategy since 2007. Since 1 January 2019, two new Konstanz-based Clusters of Excellence are being funded through the Excellence Strategy, the follow-up programme to the Excellence Initiative: the “Centre for the Advanced Study of Collective Behaviour” and “The Politics of Inequality: Perceptions, Participation and Policies”. On 19 July 2019, the university’s concept “University of Konstanz – creative.together” was selected for funding in the Universities of Excellence funding line.

  • Studierende bei der Gruppenarbeit
    Studierende bei der Gruppenarbeit

    University of Konstanz
    International

    Internationalization is key for us. This is why we promote international cooperation in research and student mobility, recruit excellent international (early career) researchers and work to increase our international visibility.

    By successfully participating in the European Universities Initiative, we have taken another important step towards a joint European Education Area: Within the university network European Reform University Alliance, learning, teaching and researching across borders will become a reality.

Welcome!

Welcome to my websites

I work primarily on Urdu (syntax, morphology, semantics, some phonology) by taking both synchronic and historical aspects into account. Occasionally, I branch out to other South Asian languages or even work on German. Currently, I'm concentrating on the history and distribuution of case and complex predicates in South Asian languages.

Events

Futher dates

• Jetzt für einen Studienplatz im Wintersemester 2022/2023 bewerben

    Sie haben Ihren Wunschstudiengang an der Universität Konstanz gefunden? Dann auf zur Online-Bewerbung!

    Bewerben Sie sich für einen Studienplatz in einem grundständigen oder weiterführenden Studiengang (Bachelor und Master) über unser Zentrales Einschreibe- und Studierendenportal (ZEuS). Auf den Seiten rund um das Thema „Bewerbung und Immatrikulation“ finden Sie weitere ausführliche Informationen.

    Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

  • uni'kon #76: Impulse geben

    Das Schwerpunktthema von uni’kon 76 fokussiert eine zentrale Aufgabe von Forschung und Lehre an der Universität Konstanz: die Suche nach Antworten auf die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit.

    Ob es um die Schwarmforschung des Leibniz-Preisträgers Iain Couzin geht, um Integrationsfragen am Arbeitsplatz oder darum, wie die Lehre an der Universität Konstanz die Studierenden fit für ein Berufsleben mit neuen Profilen macht.

    Dies alles und noch mehr ist nachzulesen in der aktuellen Ausgabe von uni’kon.

  • Exzellenzuniversität Konstanz

    Die Universität Konstanz ist erneut eine von elf Exzellenzuniversitäten bzw. -verbünden in Deutschland.

    Seit 2007 ist die Universität Konstanz in allen Förderlinien der Exzellenzinitiative und der Exzellenzstrategie des Bundes und der Länder erfolgreich. Seit 1. Januar 2019 werden die beiden neuen Konstanzer Exzellenzcluster in der Exzellenzstrategie, dem Nachfolgeprogramm der Exzellenzinitiative, gefördert: Das „Centre for the Advanced Study of Collective Behaviour“ und „The Politics of Inequality: Perceptions, Participation and Policies“. Am 19. Juli 2019 wurde die Universität mit ihrem Konzept „Universität Konstanz – creative.together“ in der Förderlinie Exzellenzuniversitäten erfolgreich ausgewählt.

    Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie per Klick auf das Foto.

  • Studierende bei der Gruppenarbeit
    Studierende bei der Gruppenarbeit

    Universität Konstanz
    International

    Internationalisierung ist eines der großen strategischen Handlungsfelder der Universität Konstanz. Dazu zählen die Förderung der internationalen Forschungszusammenarbeit und der Studierendenmobilität, Gewinnung hervorragender (Nachwuchs-)Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Steigerung der internationalen Sichtbarkeit.

    Einen großen Schritt hin zum gemeinsamen Europäischen Bildungsraum hat die Universität Konstanz durch ihre erfolgreiche Teilnahme an der European Universities Initiative unternommen: Im Rahmen der European Reform University Alliance soll ein Hochschulnetzwerk entstehen, in dem Lernen, Lehren und Forschen über Ländergrenzen hinweg zur Realität wird.

Welcome!

Welcome to my websites

I work primarily on Urdu (syntax, morphology, semantics, some phonology) by taking both synchronic and historical aspects into account. Occasionally, I branch out to other South Asian languages or even work on German. Currently, I'm concentrating on the history and distribuution of case and complex predicates in South Asian languages.

Veranstaltungen

Weitere Termine