NPSA Women's Caucus Best Paper Award for Mentorship Winners

Jale Tosun (University of Mannheim and University of Heidelberg) and Mary Stegmaier (University of Missouri, Columbia) – who won a Zukunftskolleg Mentorship in 2010 – are the winners of the 2012 “Women's Caucus Award for Best Paper on Women and Politics”. The award from the Northeastern Political Science Association (NPSA) includes a 75 dollar monetary prize and a certificate. The article is entitled “Women's Parliamentary Representation in the Czech Republic: Does Preference Voting Matter?”. In the introduction both acknowledged the project funding from the Zukunftskolleg which made the publication possible. The online version of the article can be found at:

Moreover Jale Tosun recently was offered a Junior Professorship in the Institute for Political Sciences at the University of Heidelberg.