Advisory members (ex officio members)


Professor Dr Kerstin Krieglstein

Vice Rector for International Affairs and Equal Opportunities

Professor Dr Silvia Mergenthal

Vice Rector for Research and Academic Staff Development

Professor Dr Malte Drescher

Vice Rector for Academic Affairs

Professor Dr Michael Stürner

Vice Rector for Information and Communication Technology / CIO

Professor Dr Marc H. Scholl

Kanzler/Director of the University Administration

Jens Apitz

Office of the Kanzler

Equal Opportunity Representative (for academic staff)

Professor Dr Karin Leonhard

The Equal Opportunity Representative, as the central ombudsperson, works closely with the Equal Opportunity Council to prevent and eliminate any discrimination against women at any stage of their academic careers, during their studies and in all areas of the university. The aim is to ensure that all work and study conditions are equal for women and men and to guarantee that women have equal access to research opportunities. The Equal Opportunity Representative is a voting member in the Senate and is represented in all university bodies and committees. She chairs the Equal Opportunity Council, one of the University of Konstanz's Senate committees. (Image: Ulrike Sommer)

Representative of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg
Ministerialdirigent Clemens Benz