Commission on third-party research funding

As per § 41a of the Landeshochschulgesetz LHG (state law on higher education), the university is obliged to create a projects register that lists all approved third-party-funded research projects. This register serves as a basis for discussion in the Senate. The legal obligation to appoint a commission on third-party research funding serves the university’s internal preparations for providing information on the projects listed in the register. The commission consists of six elected members of the Senate, the relevant academic persons of trust and the Vice Rector for Research and Academic Staff Development.