A network of young European universities with a strong research orientation

YERUN (Young European Research Universities) is a network of 18 European universities that are less than 50 years old. The organisation was founded in 2015 and strives to bring together excellent, young, research-oriented universities. All 18 members have been recognised for their excellence in research and teaching (e.g. Times Higher Education Ranking, Top 50 under 50 years).

The network works to find creative ways to promote innovative top-level research, excellence in university teaching and learning, progress of open science as well as graduate employability and social responsibility. Members benefit from cooperation in acquiring (EU) funding for multinational research projects, a permanent representation in Brussels and in promoting international mobility among its researchers and students.

Members of the Network

Members of the Network

  • Universiteit Antwerpen (BE)
  • Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona (ES)
  • Universitat Autonoma de Madrid (ES)
  • Universität Bremen (DE)
  • Brunel University London (UK)
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (ES)
  • Dublin City University  DCU (IE) 
  • University of Essex (UK)
  • University of Eastern Finland (FI) 
  • Universität Konstanz (DE) 
  • Linköpings Universiteit (SE)
  • Universiteit Maastricht (NL) 
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa (P)
  • Université Paris Dauphine (FR) 
  • Universitat Pompeu Fabra (ES) 
  • Universita degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata (IT) 
  • Syddansk Universiteit (DK)
  • Universität Ulm (DE)

YERUN Working groups

Five working groups have been formed during the elaboration of YERUN. Following different focuses the members of the working groups collaborate and organize workshops, staff weeks, collaboration programs and create position papers.

  • EU Policy
  • Research Mobility Fund
  • Education Collaboration
  • Open Science
  • Employability and Business Engagement
Good News!