The University of Konstanz’s health initiative “Gesunde Uni” was established in 2005. Its members come from different areas of the university and they manage its activities to promote good health.

Coordination and contact information

Kerstin Melzer
Human Resources Development and Dual Career Coordinator
Coordinator of the health initiative “Gesunde Uni”

Phone: +49 7531 88-2430
Email kerstin.melzer@uni-konstanz.de

Member of the Rectorate

Jens Apitz
Kanzler
Email Jens.Apitz@uni-konstanz.de

Academic Staff Development

Dr Bettina Duval
Director of Academic Staff Development
Email asd@uni-konstanz.de

Occupational Medicine

Dr Benjamin Barthel and Utz Hess
in-house physicians
Email Betriebsarzt@uni-konstanz.de

Occupational Safety

Klaus Heck
Safety Engineer
Email Klaus.Heck@uni-konstanz.de

Dr Norbert Kunze
Bio-safety Coordinator
Email Norbert.Kunze@uni-konstanz.de

Equal Opportunity Representative (for non-academic staff)

Inés Eckerle
Equal Opportunity Representative
Email Ines.Eckerle@uni-konstanz.de

University sports

Petra Borchert
Director of University Sports
Email Petra.Borchert@uni-konstanz.de

Dr Sandra Reichmann
Director of uniMotion / Sport Science Academy / uniFit
Email Sandra.Reichmann@uni-konstanz.de

Staff council

Cornelia Heuer
Member of the staff council and administrative employee
Email Cornelia.Heuer@uni-konstanz.de

Department of Psychology 

Dr Gudrun Sproesser (currently on parental leave)
Psychological Assessment and Health Psychology
Email Gudrun.Sproesser@uni-konstanz.de

Laura König (deputy during the period of parental leave)
Psychological Assessment and Health Psychology
Email Gudrun.Sproesser@uni-konstanz.de

Representation for employees with disabilities

Tobias Neumann
Person of trust
Email sbv@uni-konstanz.de

Sport Science

N. N.

Communications and Marketing

Dr Jürgen Graf
Communications and Marketing
Email Juergen.Graf@uni-konstanz.de

Seezeit student services

Kerim Sahin
Product Manager
Email Kerim.Sahin@seezeit.com

Members of the university’s central administration

Philipp Gehrmann
Human Resources Coordinator
Email Philipp.Gehrmann@uni-konstanz.de

Renate Pfeifer
Director of Human Resources
Email Renate.Pfeifer@uni-konstanz.de

Waldefried Hurrle
Deputy Director of Facility Management
Email Waldefried.Hurrle@uni-konstanz.de

Tobias Neth
Director of Room Management, in Facility Management
Email Tobias.Neth@uni-konstanz.de

Tobias.Neth@uni-konstanz.de

Tobias.Neth@uni-konstanz.de

Tobias.Neth@uni-konstanz.de