Please note that the venue of the conference has changed. DS-2008 will be taking place in Budapest, Hungary .
Discovery Science 2008 Logo
Call for Papers
Paper Submission
Accepted Papers
Important Dates
Program Committee
Registration and Visa
Venue and Travel
Invited Talks

Program Committee

Conference Chair:

Tamas Horvath (University of Bonn and Fraunhofer IAIS, Germany)

Program Committee Co-Chairs:

Jean-Francois Boulicaut (INSA Lyon, France)
Michael Berthold (University of Konstanz, Germany)

Local Arrangement Chair:

Janos Csirik (University of Szeged and RGAI Szeged)

Program Committee:

Daniel Berrar, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland
Guillaume Beslon, Rhône-Alpes Institute of Complex Systems, France
Jeremy Besson, INSA Lyon, France
Simon Colton, Imperial College London UK
Vincent Corruble Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Saso Dzeroski, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Tapio Elomaa, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Ingrid Fischer, University of Konstanz, Germany
Johannes Fuernkranz, Technical University Darmstadt, Germany
Joao Gama, University of Porto, Portugal
Ricard Gavalda, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Spain
Lawrence Hall, University of South Florida, USA
Makoto Haraguchi, Hokkaido University, Japan
Kouichi Hirata, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Tu Bao Ho, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Achim Hoffmann, University of New South Wales, Australia
Jaakko Hollmen Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Kristian Kersting, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Kevin Korb, Monash University, Australia
Stefan Kramer, Technische Universität München, Germany
Nada Lavrac, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Taneli Mielikainen, Nokia Research Center, USA
Tetsuhiro Miyahara, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Dunja Mladenic, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Shinichi Morishita, University of Tokyo, Japan
Bernhard Pfahringer, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Michele Sebag, University Paris-Sud, France
Rudy Setiono, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Einoshin Suzuki, Kyushu University, Japan
Masayuki Takeda, Kyushu University, Japan
Kai Ming Ting, Monash University, Australia
Ljupco Todorovski, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Luis Torgo, University of Porto, Portugal
Kuniaki Uehara, Kobe University, Japan
Takashi Washio, Osaka University, Japan
Gerhard Widmer, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Filip Zelezny, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Jean-Daniel Zucker, IRD Paris, France

Last modified  by webmaster.