Home News Lectures Publications Staff Links
Uni-Logo
University of Konstanz
Dr. Roland Jeske

Projection for the Surviving East European Forced Labor Workers in the Third Reich

klicken Sie hier für eine deutsche Version dieser Seite...
The research project on "East European Forced Labor Workers in the Third Reich" at the Institute of Statistics at the University of Konstanz includes a a statistical projection of the surviving East European forced labor workers as of 1999, a critique of another projection implemented by Dr. M. Spoerer, and a critical investigation of the data supplied by East European Foundation Initiatives in 1999.

The differences between Spoerer's and Jeske's projections of the number of civil forced labor workers from East European countries amount to 360,000 entitled persons in the year 2000.

Apart from the projections, information and data provided by several national Foundation Initiatives were investigated. Data from Poland and the Ukraine appear to be questionable, whereas data from the Czech Republic appears to be very accurate.

A projection of Jewish slave labor workers still alive in 2000 appears to be infeasible from a statistical point of view, because no adequate data is available to this date. Hence former Jewish slave labor workers have to be added to the number of former forced labor workers according to Jewish organizations.

Critique of the working paper by Dr. M. Spoerer
Critical investigation of the data supplied by East European Foundation Initiatives
Statistical projection of forced labor workers
Results of the negotiations


Lehrstuhl Heiler

back to top

Home Aktuelles Lehre Publikationen Mitarbeiter Links
Uni-Logo
Universität Konstanz
Dr. Roland Jeske

Hochrechnung heute noch lebender osteuropäischer Zwangsarbeiter des Dritten Reiches

click here for an English version of this page...
Das Forschungsprojekt "Osteuropäische Zwangsarbeiter im Dritten Reich" am Lehrstuhl Statistik der Universität Konstanz gliedert sich in die statistische Hochrechnung der 1999 noch lebenden osteuropäischen Zwangsarbeiter, die Erörterung einer weiteren Hochrechnung durch Dr. M. Spoerer sowie die kritische Untersuchung der Stiftungsangaben vom Jahr 1999.

Die Unterschiede zwischen den Hochrechnungen Spoerer und Jeske belaufen sich bezogen auf die zivilen Zwangsarbeiter aus den osteuropäischen Staaten für das Jahr 2000 auf etwa 360.000 Anspruchsberechtigte.

Die unabhängig von der Hochrechnung vorgenommenen Untersuchungen der Stiftungsangaben aus Polen und der Ukraine werfen Glaubwürdigkeitsfragen auf, die Angaben der Stiftungen aus Tschechien wirken sehr zuverlässig.

Eine Hochrechnung der 2000 noch lebenden jüdischen Sklavenarbeiter erscheint aus statistischer Sicht unmöglich, da für diese Frage keinerlei Datenbasis vorhanden ist. Für die Frage der zu entschädigenden Zwangs- und Sklavenarbeiter ist deshalb die von den jüdischen Organisationen genannte Zahl zu addieren.

Kritik am Arbeitspapier von Dr. M. Spoerer
Diskussion einiger Angaben osteuropäischer Stiftungen
Eigene Hochrechnung
Ergebnisse der Verhandlungen

In der F.A.Z. erschienen:
Die Zwangsarbeiter-Zahlen (Artikel vom 29.2.2000)
Leserbrief von Dr. Mark Spoerer (3.3.2000)
Leserbrief von Dr. Roland Jeske (13.3.2000)


Lehrstuhl Heiler

nach oben